top of page

A tribute to Michel Petrucciani


This special musical project is dedicated

to the music of Michel Petrucciani.




Eric Alexander - Saxophone
Eric Niceberg - Piano
Andy McKee - Bass
Eliot Zigmund - Drums

Tenor saxophonist Eric Alexander brings a seasoned veteran's proficiency and poise. As he has on his four previous Milestone albums as a leader, Eric brings an assured and mature musical vision, gracefully sidestepping the novelties and trends that have come to the fore in so much contemporary jazz marketing.
He has played with Ron Carter, Kenny Barron, Cedar Walton, Nicholas Payton, Eddie Henderson, Charles Earland, and many others.

Eric Niceberg is an Israeli pianist from the new generation, who combines in his music strong elements of hard-bop, modern jazz, with touch of fusion and Middle Eastern music.

The result is a passionate and incredibly sweeping music, full of soul and intensity that takes the listener to a musical journey: from the classical and rooted jazz to nowadays and contemporary music.

Bassist Andy McKee is an accomplished instrumentalist who has earned himself critical acclaim and a prominent place on the world jazz stage. He has been a longtime member of groups led by Philly Joe Jones, Chet Baker, Michel Petrucciani, and Elvin Jones, as well as the Mingus Dynasty and currently, the Mingus Big Band.

A New York City native, steeped in the jazz tradition of the city, he has performed and recorded extensively with such jazz luminaries as Bill Evans, Michel Petrucciani, Jim Hall, Lee Konitz, Benny Golson, Eddie Henderson, Stan Getz, Eddie Gomez, Steve Swallow, Art Lande, Mel Martin, Vince Guaraldi, Richie Beirach, and many others.

Current recording/performing projects include past and ongoing collaborations with saxophonists Pietro Tonolo, Chris Cheek, Emanuele Cisi, Christina von Bulow, pianists Pete Malinverni, Alan Broadbent, Michael Eckroth, Giovanni Mirabassi, Don Friedman, Antonio Zambrini, Eric Olsen, bassists Phil Palombi, Jesper Lungaard, Todd Coolman, Lee Hudson, Harvie S, Carmelo Leotta, Gianluca Renzi, Tim Ferguson, Morrie Louden, guitarists Tom Dempsey, Josh Breakstone, trumpeter Rick

Savage and organist Mark Minchello among others.

bottom of page